Snapshots of Seattle


Did we just go to Seattle for like a nanosecond, or was that a dream? Seriously, our trip was so short, but so perfect, and now I feel a little stunned that it’s all over.

I already blabbed on about why I love Seattle so much, but I really only touched on the best part: the people that we left behind. We had such a good time watching our lovies Alison and Marc get hitched and seeing our friends and family. When we first left for Korea, it was pretty easy to say goodbye. We were excited for a new adventure, we had just seen everyone at our own wedding, and we were feeling a little stir crazy. Leaving a second time was much harder. We’ve had six months to miss everyone, and while we are still excited for all of our adventures yet to come, we are definitely missing home a lot more now. It’s bittersweet–we’re excited for all of our travel plans, but sometimes we feel like we’re missing out on things back home too. Luckily, we didn’t have to miss this wedding extravaganza!

Here’s a visual summary of our awesome four days in Seattle, mostly from the wedding festivities…I can’t wait until we can all meet again!

Tags: , , , ,

About andreasherrodd

We're a couple of wanderlusters who love travel, food and adventure. Our goal is to see the world, and to inspire you to do the same. Follow our adventure at www.world-walk-about.com.

9 responses to “Snapshots of Seattle”

  1. Kathy says :

    Love, love your pictures!

  2. Two 4 Travel says :

    Great photos of the wedding! I’ve been wanting to see Seattle for a while. I hope to make my way over there in the near future!

    • andreasherrodd says :

      You should definitely go! I love Seattle, and now that I’m not living there I miss it so much. If you do go to Seattle and need some recommendations, let me know–I’ll tell you all the best places to go 🙂

  3. Alison Teal says :

    Love the pics, love your faces. Now come home please.

    • andreasherrodd says :

      How about YOU come HERE? 🙂 You guys can live in our spare bedroom and be our housewives. Then we can go to Thailand and become beach bum hippies.

      • Alison Teal says :

        We will meet you on Thailand!! Seriously, it’s all Marc talks about!

      • andreasherrodd says :

        Good! Yesterday I did some research on an island I’m interested in. If you don’t mind not having air conditioning (fans instead), there are places near the beach for $19 a night. Thailand is the bomb.

Give us some comment love!

